Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila Fighteenth Congress Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-sixth day of July, two thousand twenty-one.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11925]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE SITIOS OF NAIBUAN, LAGNAS, IBANAG, HOBKOB, ABONG, MALUMAK, KIANAY, LIBERTAD, LOWALIW, ILYA, YABAT, SALIDANG, UPPER KAYWAN, DAYAGA, AND TIMBANGAN FROM BARANGAY BATASAN IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN JOSE, PROVINCE OF OCCIDENTAL MINDORO TO CONSTITUTE A DISTINCT AND INDEPENDENT BARANGAY TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAY NAIBUAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Creation of Barangay Naibuan. – The sitios of Naibuan, Lagnas, Ibanag, Hobkob, Abong, Malumak, Kianay, Libertad, Lowaliw, Ilya, Yabat, Salidang, Upper Kaywan, Dayaga, and Timbangan are hereby separated from Barangay Batasan to constitute a distinct and independent barangay in the Municipality of San Jose, Province of Occidental Mindoro to be known as Barangay Naibuan.

SEC. 2. *Territorial Boundaries*. – The territorial boundaries of Barangay Naibuan are hereby described as follows:

"Bounded on the East along Lines 1 and 2 by the Municipality of Mansalay, Province of Oriental Mindoro;

"On the South along Lines 2, 3 and 4 by Barangay Paclolo, Municipality of Magsaysay, Province of Occidental Mindoro;

"On the Southwest along Lines 4 and 5 by Barangay Murtha, Municipality of San Jose, Province of Occidental Mindoro:

"On the Northwest along Lines 5 and 23 by Barangay Batasan, Municipality of San Jose, Province of Occidental Mindoro;

"On the Northwest along Lines 23, 24 and 25 by Barangay Batasan vs Barangay Monteclaro, Municipality of San Jose, Province of Occidental Mindoro, Case-39, CAD.1297-D."

Line	Bearing	Distance
Tie Point - 1	N 48·16' E	26,326.10 m.
1-2	S 00° 30' W	7724.34 m.
2-3	S 89° 29' W	2072.67 m.
3-4	N 89° 57' W	2053.27 m.
4-5	N 79° 43' W	5946.93 т.
5-6	N 69° 14' E	3793.71 m.
6-7	N 39° 38' W	381.95 m.
7-8	N 28° 25' W	1735.40 m.
8-9	N 34° 12' W	231.73 m.
9-10	N 32° 09' E	134.33 m.
10-11	N 49° 30' E	53.97 m.
11-12	N 41° 59' E	104.64 m.
12-13	N 15° 33' E	81.99 m.
13-14	N 15° 50' W	115.58 m.
14-15	N 05° 52' E	100.10 m.
15-16	S 80° 23' W	269.78 m.
16-17	N 73° 34' W	218.69 m.
17-18	N 51° 32' W	454.69 m.
18-19	N 67° 23' W	251.20 m.
19-20	N 13° 22' E	124.44 m.
20-21	N 60° 07' E	73.95 m.
21-22	N 17° 58′ E	125.13 m.
22-23	N 37° 33' W	62.84 m.
23-24	N 52° 27' E	2992.74 m.
24-25	N 75° 02' E	1002.62 m.
25-1	DUE EAST	5144.32 m.

- SEC. 3. Conduct and Supervision of Plebiscite. The plebiscite conducted and supervised by the Commission on Elections pursuant to Provincial Ordinance No. 33, Series of 2009 of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of the Province of Occidental Mindoro, which ratified the creation of Barangay Naibuan as proclaimed by the Plebiscite Board of Canvassers on January 5, 2018, shall serve as substantial compliance with the plebiscite requirement under Section 10 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the "Local Government Code of 1991", as amended.
- SEC. 4. Incumbent Barangay Officials. The incumbent barangay officials of Barangay Naibuan shall continue to hold office until such time that their successors have been duly elected and qualified.
- SEC. 5. Public Infrastructure and Facilities. All public infrastructure and facilities for public use existing therein at the time of the approval of this Act shall continue to be owned and administered by Barangay Naibuan.
- SEC. 6. National Tax Allotment (NTA) Shares. Barangay Naibuan shall be entitled to National Tax Allotment (NTA) shares pursuant to Section 285 of Republic Act No. 7160, as amended.
- SEC. 7. Repealing Clause. All laws, decrees, executive orders, rules and regulations contrary to or inconsistent with any provision of this Act are hereby repealed or amended accordingly.
- SEC. 8. Effectivity. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

VICENTE C. SOTTO III

President of the Senate

LORD ALLAN , AY Q. VELASCO

Lases

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on November 8, 2021 and May 30, 2022, respectively.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate MARK LLANDKO L. MENDOZA Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved:

without the signature of the President, in accordance with Article VI, Section 27 (1) of the Constitution.

RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE

President of the Philippines