H. No. 6689

Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Aletro Alanila

Seventeenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-third day of July, two thousand eighteen.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11125]

AN ACT DECLARING JUNE 17 OF EVERY YEAR A SPECIAL NONWORKING HOLIDAY IN THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN DEL SUR IN COMMEMORATION OF ITS FOUNDING ANNIVERSARY

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. June 17 of every year is hereby declared a special nonworking holiday in the Province of Agusan del Sur in commemoration of its founding anniversary.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved.

VICENTE C. SOTTO III President of the Senate

GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on December 4, 2017 and September 10, 2018, respectively.

hulas

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

DANTE ROBERTO P. MALING Acting Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: OCT 3 0 2018

RODRIGO ROA DI JTERTE President of the Philippines

0

