Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila Seventeenth Congress Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-third day of July, two thousand eighteen.

83

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 1117]

AN ACT DECLARING JULY 4 OF EVERY YEAR A SPECIAL NONWORKING HOLIDAY IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL NORTE, IN COMMEMORATION OF ITS FOUNDING ANNIVERSARY, TO BE KNOWN AS "ARAW NG LANAO"

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. July 4 of every year is hereby declared a special nonworking holiday in the Province of Lanao del Norte, in commemoration of its founding anniversary, to be known as "Araw ng Lanao".

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

VICENTE C. SOITTO III President of the Senate GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on May 15, 2017 and September 10, 2018, respectively.

hules

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

DANTE ROBERTO P. MALING Acting/Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: OCT 3 0 2018



RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE President of the Philippines

0

