Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila

Seventeenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-third day of July, two thousand eighteen.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11080]

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF ISABELA INTO SIX (6) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Legislative Districts. — The Province of Isabela is hereby reapportioned into six (6) legislative districts to commence in the next national and local elections after the effectivity of this Act. Each district shall be composed of the following:

- (a) FIRST LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:
- (1) Ilagan City
- (2) Cabagan
- (3) Delfin Albano
- (4) Divilacan

(5) Maconacon
(6) Tumauini
(7) San Pablo
(8) Sta. Maria
(9) Sto. Tomas
(b) SECOND LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:
(1) Benito Soliven
(2) Palanan
(3) Naguilian
(4) Reina Mercedes
(5) San Mariano
(6) Gamu
(c) THIRD LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:
(1) Alicia
(2) Cabatuan
(3) San Mateo
(4) Ramon
(5) Angadanan
(d) FOURTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:
(1) Santiago City
(2) Cordon
(3) Dinapigue
(4) San Agustin
(5) Jones

- (e) FIFTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:
- (1) Aurora
- (2) Burgos
- (3) Luna
- (4) Mallig
- (5) Quezon
- (6) Quirino
- (7) Roxas
- (8) San Manuel
- (f) SIXTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT:
- (1) Cauayan City
- (2) Echague
- (3) San Guillermo
- (4) San Isidro
- SEC. 2. Incumbent Representatives. The incumbent Representatives of the Province of Isabela shall continue to represent their respective legislative districts until the new Representatives shall have been duly elected and qualified.
- SEC. 3. Implementing Rules and Regulations. The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act within thirty (30) days upon the effectivity of this Act.
- SEC. 4. Repealing Clause. All laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.

SEC. 5. Effectivity. - This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

President of the Senate

GLORIA MAQ PAGAL-ARROYO

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives on May 28, 2018, amended by the Senate on September 3, 2018, and which amendments were concurred in by the House of Representatives on September 10, 2018.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

DANTE ROBERTO P. MALING Acting Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: SEP 2 7 2018

RODRIGO ROA DUTERTE

President of the Philippines

