## Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila Seventeenth Congress Second Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-fourth day of July, two thousand seventeen.

## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11067]

AN ACT CONVERTING THE LAND TRANSPORTATION OFFICE (LTO) LOCATED IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF BALAYAN, PROVINCE OF BATANGAS INTO A REGULAR LTO DISTRICT OFFICE TO BE KNOWN AS THE LTO DISTRICT OFFICE OF BALAYAN, BATANGAS AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Extension Office of the Land Transportation Office (LTO) in the Municipality of Balayan, Batangas is hereby converted into a Regular LTO District Office to be known as the LTO District Office of Balayan, Batangas.

SEC. 2. The Secretary of the Department of Transportation shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of a Regular LTO District Office in the Municipality of Balayan, Batangas, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of the Balayan LTO Extension Office located

in the Municipality of Balayan, Batangas. Thereafter, such sums as may be necessary for the continued operation of the Regular LTO District Office shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.

- SEC. 3. The Secretary of the Department of Transportation shall promulgate the rules and regulations necessary for the effective implementation of this Act.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in at least two (2) newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,

VICENTE C. SOTTO III

President of the Senate

PANTALEON D. ALVAREZ

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on August 14, 2017 and May 28, 2018, respectively.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate CESAR STRAIT PAREJA Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: AUG 2 3 2019



President of the Philippines

