MALACAÑANĠ MANILA

BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

MFN 253

PROCLAMATION NO. 920

DECLARING A STATE OF CALAMITY IN FOURTEEN (14) PROVINCES AND EIGHT (8) CITIES ADVERSELY AFFECTED BY TROPICAL DEPRESSION "TOYANG"

Upon recommendation of the Secretary of National Defense and Chairman of the National Disaster Coordinating Council (NDCC) and pursuant to the powers vested in me by law, **I, FIDEL V. RAMOS,** President of the Philippines, do hereby declare the existence of a State of Calamity in the areas adversely affected by tropical depression "Toyang". These areas are the provinces and cities of:

Region IV	Province of Oriental Mindoro Province Occidental Mindoro Province of Romblon
Region V	Province of Masbate
Region VI	Province of Negros Occidental City of Bacolod City of Cadiz City of Silay Province of Iloilo City of Iloilo Province of Capiz City of Roxas Province of Antique Province of Aklan
Region VII	Province of Cebu City of Cebu Province of Bohol City of Mandaue City of Lapu-Lapu
Region VIII	Province of Southern Leyte
Caraga Region	Province of Surigao Sur Province of Surigao Norte

All departments and other government agencies concerned are hereby directed to implement and execute relief and rehabilitation work in accordance with existing operational plans, directives and orders issued in connection with calamities.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the seal of the Republic of the Philippines to be affixed.

DONE in the City of Manila, this 14<u>th</u> day of November in the year of Our Lord, Nineteen Hundred and Ninety-Six.

By the President:

JBEN D. TORRES

Executive Secretary

PMS LIBRARY Rec: ved NOV 2 7 1996 for Date

