## MALACAÑANG Manila

## BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

PROCLAMATION NO. 702

DECLARING JUNE 11 OF EVERY YEAR AS RIZAL PROVINCIAL OR "ARAW NG LALAWIGAN NG RIZAL"

WHEREAS, on June 11, 1901, the Province of Rizal was officially and legally created by virtue of Act No. 137 by the Philippine Commission from the conglomeration of the towns of Morong Politico-Military District and the municipalities of the Province of Manila:

WHEREAS, on November 8, 1975, pursuant to Presidential Decree No. 824, the twelve (12) towns were incorporated to the newly formed Metro Manila;

WHEREAS, to bring back the glory and grandeur of the province, one of the avenues to strengthen the solidarity of our people, deepen the nationalist sentiments, uplift their morale and accelerate economic growth, is the celebration of her radiant past;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, FIDEL V. RAMOS, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby declare June 11 of every year as Rizal Provincial Day, or "Araw ng Lalawigan ng Rizal". The day shall be a regular working and school day.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the seal of the Republic of the Philippines to be affixed.

Done in the City of Manila, this 28th day of November, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and ninety five.

PMS LIBRARY BCODE008005

PMS LIE

Recei

By the Presiden

utive Secretary