MALACAÑANG MANILA

BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

PROCLAMATION NO. 691

DECLARING A STATE OF CALAMITY IN THREE (3) PROVINCES AND SEVENTEEN (17) CITIES ADVERSELY AFFECTED BY TROPICAL STORM "PEPANG"

Upon recommendation of the Secretary of National Defense and . Chairman of the National Disaster Coordinating Council (NDCC) and pursuant to the powers vested in me by law, ., FIDEL V. RAMOS, President of the Philippines, do hereby declare the existence of a State of Calamity in the areas adversely affected by tropical storm "Pepang". These areas are the provinces and cities of:

Region IV City of Puerto Princesa

Region VI City of Bacolod

City of Bago City of Cadiz City of La Carlota

City of San Carlos (Neg. Occ.)

City of Silay

Region VII Province of Bohol

Province of Siquijor

City of Cebu
City of Mandaue
City of Lapu-lapu
City of Danao
City of Toledo
City of Dumaguete
City of Tagbilaran

City of Bais
City of Canlaon

Region XIII Province of Surigao del Norte

(CARAGA) City of Surigao

All departments and other government agencies concerned are hereby directed to implement and execute relief and rehabilitation work in accordance with existing operational plans, directives and orders issued in connection with calamities.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the seal of the Republic of the Philippines to be affixed.

DONE in the City of Manila, this 2nd day of November in year of Our Lord, Nineteen Hundred and Ninety-Five.

in the

By the President:

RUBEN D. TORRES

Executive Secretary

PMS LIBRARY

Received

NOV 1 7 1995

Date

RCG/ALC / 05

