MALACAÑANG

RESIDENCE OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES MANILA

BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 183

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TARRAGONA IN THE PROVINCE OF DAVAO

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Davao, a municipality to be known as Tarragona to consist of the barrios of Tagabukid, Tarragona, Jovellar, Lucatan, Ompao, Tubaon and Dadong, all of the municipality of Mati, said province, with the seat of government at the barrio of Tarragona.

The municipality of Mati shall have its present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the municipality of Tarragona.

The creation of this new municipality as proposed in House Bill No. 15129 was approved by the House of Representatives.

The municipality of Tarragona shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof and upon the certification by the Secretary of Finance that said municipality is financially capable of providing for all the statutory obligations and ordinary essential services of a regular municipality and that the mother municipality of Mati after the segregation therefrom of the territory comprised in the municipality of Tarragona, can still maintain creditably its municipal government, meet all its statutory and contractual obligations and provide for the essential municipal services.

Done in the City of Manila, this 9th day of October, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-five.

> DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL President of the Philippines

By the President:

SALVADOR L. MARIÑO Actiny Executive Secretary