Republic of the Philippines Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao REGIONAL LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Cotabato City

EIGHT LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY First Regular Session

[MUSLIM MINDANAO AUTONOMY ACT NO. 309]

Begun and held in Cotabato City, on Monday, the twenty-second day of July 2013.

"AN ACT DIVIDING THE SCHOOLS DIVISION IN THE PROVINCE OF MAGUINDANAO INTO DIVISION I AND DIVISION II, DELINEATING THEIR RESPECTIVE AREAS OF JURISDICTION, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES."

Be it enacted by the Regional Legislative Assembly in session assembled:

SECTION 1. –This Act shall be known as "The Schools Division Act of 2013 for the Province of Maguindanao."

- **SEC. 2.** It is hereby declared as the policy of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao to update and strengthen its educational standard, committed to the total, spiritual, intellectual, social, cultural, scientific and physical development of man to make him Godfearing, peace-loving and work-oriented citizen for unity and solidarity.
- **SEC. 3.** Consistent with the aforesaid policy, the Schools Division in the province of Maguindanao is hereby divided into Schools Division I and Schools Division II, delineating their respective areas of jurisdiction as follows:
- A.) Division I shall cover all schools in the First Congressional District of Maguindanao, consistently composed of twenty (20) schools districts as follows:
 - 1. Barira District
 - 2. Barira North District
 - 3. Barira South District
 - 4. Buldon East District
 - 5. Buldon West District
 - 6. Datu Blah Sinsuat District
 - 7. Datu Odin Sinsuat (DOS) North District
 - 8. Datu Odin Sinsuat (DOS) South District
 - 9. Kabuntalan North District
 - 10. Kabuntalan South District
 - 11. Matanog District

Page 2 of MMAA **309**

- 12. Parang Bongo Island District
- 13. Parang North District
- 14. Parang South District
- 15. Inter-Parang District
- 16. Sultan Kudarat I District
- 17. Sultan Kudarat II District
- 18. Sultan Mastura District
- 19. Upi North District
- 20. Upi West District
- B.) Division II shall cover all schools in The Second Congressional District of the said province, consistently composed of twenty nine (29) schools districts as follows:
 - 1. Ampatuan District
 - 2. Buluan District
 - 3. Datu Abdullah Sangki District
 - 4. Datu Anggal Midtimbang District
 - 5. Datu Hoffer Ampatuan
 - 6. Datu Montawal (Pagagawan) District
 - 7. Datu Paglas East District
 - 8. Datu Paglas North District
 - 9. Datu Paglas South District
 - 10. Datu Piang I District
 - 11. Datu Piang II District
 - 12. Datu Salibo District
 - 13. Datu Saudi Uy Ampatuan District
 - 14. Datu Unsay District
 - 15. Guindulungan District
 - 16. Mangudadatu District
 - 17. Mamasapano District
 - 18. Mamasapano North District
 - 19. Pagalungan District
 - 20. Paglat District
 - 21. Pandag District
 - 22. General S.K.Pendatun District
 - 23. Shariff Aguak District
 - 24. Shariff Saydona Mustapha District
 - 25. Sultan Sa Barongis District
 - 26. South Upi District
 - 27. Rajah Buayan District
 - 28. Talayan District
 - 29. Talitay District

Sec. 4. – Unless earlier retired, resigned and/or removed for cause by law as well as death or physical and mental incapacitation, incumbent district supervisors and division superintendent of schools shall remain in office without prejudice to lawful re-assignment or promotion.

The head office of Schools Division I shall be at the Municipality of Datu Odin Sinsuat while Schools Division II shall be at the Municipality of Shariff Aguak.

- **Sec. 5.** If any provision or part of this Act is held invalid or unconstitutional, the others that may not be affected thereby shall remain in force and effect.
- **Sec.** 6. Any order and regional law that are in conflict herewith are hereby repealed, revoked and/or modified accordingly.
- **Sec. 7.** This Act shall take effect immediately upon its publication in a newspaper of regional circulation.

APPROVED.

(SGD) DATU ROONIE Q. SINSUAT Speaker

This Act was passed by the Regional Legislative Assembly on December 02, 2013.

(SGD) DATU MAMA M. AMPATUAN
Secretary-General

A	P	D.	R	\cap	V	\mathbf{F}	D	٠
$\boldsymbol{\Box}$	1.	L		.,	v		_	

(SGD) MUJIV S. HATAMAN
Regional Governor
Date:

Lapsed into law on <u>January</u> 5, 2014 pursuant to Section 17, Article VI of Republic Act No. 9054.